Support Forums

Full Version: Feel trapped in life.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So.... I am at my wits end. and if anyone reads this ALL I thank you for your time.

I am a 22 year old male. I am a college graduate and currently work in IT (sort of)

I started at one company that lasted 8 months then they closed down the offices I got laid off. I then got hired on by a local IT firm.

That lasted 11 months then the economy collapsed so boom im out of work again. I then got a new job as a systems admin for a small financial firm. they did there budget and they only had room for one admin, so again I am out of work, 3 jobs in less than a 2 years time. now I finally got a job after half a year. i make 2000 bucks a month after taxes. my bills range around 1300 a month so that does not leave much on my plate I cannot move out of my parents place as I cannot find a place that is cheap I have no friends that i would move out with. ( I have one friend lets call her Heather she is always there for me )

Then.... theres the fact I am single. I have had one gf in my life. lasted a year then we ended it. I have been rejected 8 times in the last 2 months by various girls I am interested in. so... I live at home... have a job I fought real hard for that pays me crap wages im 15000 in debt... just wait till you here what for.

I bought a truck for 15000 dollars with my line of credit from the bank that I had accumalated to finance my own sub contracting company doing IT work for a business contact deploying systems all over the province pay was 65k a year. the deal fell through.... no biggie the truck was nice.

I have one hobby. drag racing. I love going to the track and watching and racing. its like a drug really I stop thinking about what is wrong with my life and focus on one thing making it down the 1/4 mile as fast as I can. I don't make enough money to do this....